WIU Marching Band Classic: Macomb, IL - October 24, 2015

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Dunlap

Links: Scoring Recap

Field 1A:

76.200 Blue Ridge (Winds)

75.600 Lewistown (Percussion, DM)

75.500 Dunlap Cadet

73.400 Hamilton (Color Guard)

72.200 Prophetstown

68.200 Wethersfield

65.800 Bushnell-Prairie City

Field 2A:

87.600 Macomb (Winds, Percussion)

79.800 Rockridge (Color Guard, DM)

78.500 Pleasant Plains

75.800 Orion

75.100 Illini West

74.500 Morrison

72.400 Auburn

Field 3A:

89.800 Metamora (Percussion, Winds)

78.900 Jacksonville

75.100 Mattoon (Color Guard, DM)

74.700 Rock Falls

Field 4A:

91.800 Dunlap

90.200 Joliet West (Winds, DM)

89.600 East Peoria (Color Guard, Percussion)

89.200 Quincy

85.300 Galesburg

73.400 Moline

Field Open:


Notes: Galva performed in Open Class, which was exhibition.

Small Schools champion: Macomb

Contact Information:

Matt Thomas
Festival Website



The 34th annual Western Illinois University Marching Band Classic will feature some of the finest west-central and central Illinois high school bands in field competition on the WIU-Macomb campus. The classic kicks off with the National Anthem at 4 PM on Hanson Field; the awards ceremony is scheduled for 8:10 PM. In between there will be field competition in a two division championship format: small school (Classes 1A, 2A) and large school (Classes 3A, 4A). Overall champion trophies will be awarded in each division and to the top three bands in each class. The best drum major(s), percussion, winds and auxiliaries in each division also will receive trophies.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class Open
12:30 PM: Galva

Class 1A
12:45 PM: Blue Ridge
1:00 PM: Hamilton
1:15 PM: Bushnell-Prairie City

1:30 PM: Break

Class 1A
1:45 PM: Lewistown
2:00 PM: Dunlap Cadet
2:15 PM: Prophetstown
2:30 PM: Wethersfield

2:45 PM: Break

Class 2A
3:00 PM: Rockridge
3:15 PM: Pleasant Plains
3:30 PM: Orion
3:45 PM: Morrison
4:00 PM: Auburn
4:15 PM: Illini West
4:30 PM: Macomb

4:45 PM: Break

5:00 PM: Awards

Class 3A
6:00 PM: Mattoon
6:15 PM: Rock Falls
6:30 PM: Jacksonville
6:45 PM: Metamora

7:00 PM: Break

Class 4A
7:15 PM: East Peoria
7:30 PM: Moline
7:45 PM: Dunlap
8:00 PM: Joliet West
8:15 PM: Galesburg
8:30 PM: Quincy

8:45 PM: WIU Marching Leathernecks

9:00 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-23-2015