Washington Marching Panther Invitational: Washington, IL - September 09, 2023

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Morton

Field 1A:

49.900 Watseka Community (Percussion. Auxiliary)

44.400 ROWVA

44.000 Hoopeston Area

43.800 Dwight Township

Field 2A:

47.400 Lincoln Community (Percussion)

46.200 Richwoods

44.700 Olympia (Auxiliary)

44.000 Paxton-Buckley-Loda

Field 3A:

61.300 East Peoria

58.400 Metamora (Percussion)

56.600 Dunlap (Auxiliary)

56.100 United Township

Field 4A:

63.200 Eureka (Auxiliary)

61.300 Illinois Valley Central (Percussion)

56.300 Pontiac Township

48.500 Canton

Field 5A:

49.800 Morris Community (Percussion, Auxiliary)

47.200 El Paso-Gridley

47.100 Kewanee

Field 6A:

63.900 Geneseo (Percussion, Auxiliary)

63.800 Limestone Community

57.200 Champaign Centennial

Field 7A:

69.800 Galesburg (Percussion, Auxiliary)

67.400 Bloomington

Field 8A:

73.600 Morton (Percussion, Auxiliary)

70.400 Normal

Contact Information:

Jim Tallman
Festival Website



The 2023 Marching Panther Invitational is a high school field marching competition. Bands will be grouped into classes based on band size and school size. This will be an afternoon / evening event! Trophies and plaques will be given for outstanding Drum Majors, Color Guard, Drumlines and Bands in each class for the Parade and Field Competitions.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 115 Bondurant, Washington, IL 61571

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
12:30 PM: Dwight Township
12:44 PM: Hoopeston Area
12:58 PM: ROWVA
1:12 PM: Watseka Community

Class 2A
1:26 PM: Lincoln Community
1:40 PM: Olympia
1:54 PM: Richwoods
2:08 PM: Paxton-Buckley-Loda

2:22 PM: Break

Class 3A
2:32 PM: United Township
2:46 PM: Dunlap
3:00 PM: Metamora
3:14 PM: East Peoria

Class 4A
3:28 PM: Canton
3:42 PM: Pontiac Township
3:56 PM: Illinois Valley Central
4:10 PM: Eureka

4:30 PM: Awards

Class 5A
6:14 PM: El Paso-Gridley
6:28 PM: Kewanee
6:42 PM: Morris Community

Class 6A
6:56 PM: Champaign Centennial
7:10 PM: Geneseo
7:24 PM: Limestone Community

7:38 PM: Break

Class 7A
7:48 PM: Bloomington
8:02 PM: Galesburg

Class 8A
8:16 PM: Normal
8:30 PM: Morton

8:45 PM: Washington Community

9:00 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 08-23-2023