Metro East Marching Classic: OFallon, IL - September 09, 2017

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Ft. Zumwalt North, MO

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

59.150 Mater Dei (Music, Visual, Percussion)

54.100 Nashville Community

53.150 St. Charles, MO (Auxiliary)

49.600 Effingham

49.400 Richland County

Field 2A:

60.750 Triad (Music, Visual, Percussion)

60.000 Mascoutah (Auxiliary)

58.550 Highland

54.000 Centralia

45.250 MacArthur

Field 3A:

72.250 Ft. Zumwalt North, MO (Music, Visual, Auxiliary)

70.050 Granite City

69.050 Francis Howell, MO

64.850 Ft. Zumwalt South, MO (Percussion)

64.800 Francis Howell North, MO

54.250 McCluer North, MO

Field 4A:

70.500 Belleville East (Music, Visual, Auxiliary)

68.650 Rockwood Summit, MO (Percussion)

68.300 Francis Howell Central, MO

67.800 Edwardsville

62.000 Collinsville

Notes: Small School Grand Champion: Triad

Contact Information:

Melissa Gustafson-Hinds
Festival Website



The Metro East Marching Classic, presented by the O'Fallon Township High School Band Boosters, is an afternoon/evening contest open to any band that applies. Bands are divided into three classes by school size and compete for awards in Outstanding Winds, Percussion, and Auxiliary, along with the crowning of a Grand Champion.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 600 S. Smiley St., OFallon, IL

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
3:00 PM: Richland County
3:13 PM: St. Charles, MO
3:26 PM: Nashville Community
3:39 PM: Effingham
3:52 PM: Mater Dei

Class 2A
4:10 PM: MacArthur
4:23 PM: Mascoutah
4:36 PM: Centralia
4:49 PM: Highland
5:02 PM: Triad

5:19 PM: O'Fallon Township

5:45 PM: Awards

Class 3A
6:45 PM: McCluer North, MO
6:58 PM: Granite City
7:11 PM: Francis Howell North, MO
7:24 PM: Ft. Zumwalt South, MO
7:37 PM: Francis Howell, MO
7:50 PM: Ft. Zumwalt North, MO

Class 4A
8:10 PM: Francis Howell Central, MO
8:23 PM: Collinsville
8:36 PM: Belleville East
8:49 PM: Rockwood Summit, MO
9:02 PM: Edwardsville

9:15 PM: O'Fallon Township

9:45 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 08-29-2017