Naperville Central Marching Classic: Lisle, IL - September 24, 2016

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Lockport Township

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

60.550 Wheaton Warrenville South (Visual, Music GE, Visual GE, Percussion, DM)

60.550 Naperville North (Music, Color Guard)

55.600 Lakes Community

55.550 H.D. Jacobs

52.850 Thornton Fractional South

50.750 Morris Community

Field 2A:

65.000 Lemont (Music, Visual GE)

64.400 Geneseo (Visual, Music GE)

61.650 Maine West

60.250 A.A. Stagg (Color Guard, Percussion)

56.150 Prairie Ridge

54.650 Argo (DM)

49.000 Benet Academy

Field 3A:

74.850 Lockport Township (Visual, Color Guard)

74.150 Marian Catholic (Music, Music GE)

71.150 Downers Grove South

70.300 Plainfield North (Visual GE)

68.700 Oak Park/River Forest (DM)

68.050 Romeoville

67.900 Neuqua Valley

67.000 Warren Township

66.350 Huntley

66.200 Batavia (Percussion)

65.500 Oswego

Notes: The 1A tie was broken by virtue of the Music General Effect score.

Contact Information:

Brandon Estes
Festival Website



The annual Naperville Central Marching Classic is held on the beautiful campus of Benedictine University. The stadium is a wonderful experience for students to perform in, the judges are all highly respected and experienced adjudicators, and the crowd is always at capacity. Directors have the option to enter as exhibition. We also offer feedback and performance opportunities from the Midwest Percussion Cooperative. Finally, our volunteers and the staff from Benedictine truly make a remarkable team giving spectators, students, and directors an exceptional experience.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Performance Individual: Jeff Parthun
Music Performance Ensemble: Mike Madonia
Visual Performance Individual: Erica Bough
Visual Performance Ensemble: Rick Valenzuela
Music General Effect: Jeff Waggoner
Music General Effect: Matt Temple
Visual General Effect: Lori Valenzuela
Percussion: Tim Berg
Color Guard: Chad Quamme
Drum Major: Maureen Temple
MPC: Henry Williams
Timing and Penalties: Chris Babashka

Festival Address: 5700 College Road, Lisle, IL 60532

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
12:00 PM: Morris Community
12:15 PM: Lakes Community
12:30 PM: H.D. Jacobs
12:45 PM: Wheaton Warrenville South
1:00 PM: Naperville North

1:15 PM: Break

Class 2A
1:30 PM: Benet Academy
1:45 PM: Geneseo
2:00 PM: Prairie Ridge
2:15 PM: Argo

2:30 PM: Break

Class 1A
2:45 PM: Thornton Fractional South

Class 2A
3:00 PM: A.A. Stagg
3:15 PM: Lemont
3:30 PM: Maine West

Class 3A
3:45 PM: Huntley

4:00 PM: Awards

Class 3A
4:30 PM: Oswego
4:45 PM: Plainfield North
5:00 PM: Oak Park/River Forest
5:15 PM: Neuqua Valley
5:30 PM: Huntley
5:45 PM: Marian Catholic

6:00 PM: Break

Class 3A
6:15 PM: Lockport Township
6:30 PM: Downers Grove South
6:45 PM: Romeoville
7:00 PM: Batavia
7:15 PM: Warren Township

7:30 PM: Naperville Central
7:45 PM: University of Illinois

8:00 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-23-2016