Newton Marching Eagles Band Classic: Newton, IL - October 07, 2023

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Paris Cooperative

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

467.000 Oblong (DM, Auxiliary)

444.000 Okaw Valley

428.000 Sangamon Valley (Percussion)

Field 2A:

577.000 Pinckneyville Community (Percussion)

543.000 Casey-Westfield

542.000 Maroa-Forsyth (DM)

536.000 Lawrenceville (Auxiliary)

409.000 Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond

Field 3A:

705.000 Paris Cooperative (Percussion, Auxiliary, DM)

666.000 Mt. Carmel

653.000 Monticello

602.000 Robinson

599.000 Tolono Unity

Field 4A:

664.000 Effingham (Percussion, Auxiliary, DM)

606.000 Richland County

569.000 Carterville

Contact Information:

Kelly Iffert and Robin Deckard
Festival Website



The Newton Marching Eagles Band Boosters invite you to participate in the 31st annual Marching Eagles Band Classic at Newton Community High School in Newton, Illinois. The Band Classic will be a late morning/early afternoon competition hosted on October 7, 2023. Bands will be classified based on school size. First, second, and third place trophies will be awarded in each class along with caption awards for drum major, color guard and percussion. A grand champion trophy will be presented and the traditional Ms. Domineck crowd appeal award will also be presented. For registration information and any other questions you may have, please contact Kelly Iffert, Robin Deckard, Kristin Radke, and Jill Marble at Information about the competition along with a link to register can also be found on our website at

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 201 W. End Ave. Newton, IL 62448

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
10:00 AM: Oblong
10:15 AM: Okaw Valley
10:30 AM: Sangamon Valley

Class 3A
10:45 AM: Robinson

11:00 AM: Break

Class 2A
11:15 AM: Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond
11:30 AM: Pinckneyville Community
11:45 AM: Casey-Westfield
12:00 PM: Maroa-Forsyth
12:15 PM: Lawrenceville

12:30 PM: Break

Class 3A
1:15 PM: Paris Cooperative
1:30 PM: Mt. Carmel
1:45 PM: Tolono Unity
2:00 PM: Monticello

2:15 PM: Break

Class 4A
2:30 PM: Carterville
2:45 PM: Effingham
3:00 PM: Richland County

3:15 PM: Newton

3:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-02-2023