Spartan Classic: Romeoville, IL - September 30, 2023

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Victor J. Andrew

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

62.700 Dwight D. Eisenhower (Music, Visual, GE)

54.800 Bloom Township

53.200 Marengo

Field 2A:

72.650 Victor J. Andrew (Visual, GE)

70.550 Naperville Central (Music)

65.950 Wheaton North

63.650 Kaneland

Field 3A:

70.250 Oswego East (Music, Visual, GE)

66.450 Plainfield South

59.400 East Aurora

55.450 Reavis

Contact Information:

Clark Anderson and Adam Hill
Festival Website



Typical 3 class format with post performance feedback/clinic. Unique awards and convenient location with new artificial turf in the stadium. Entry fee $200. Payable to Romeoville High School Band Boosters. Show starts at 3pm. Limited to first 20 bands that enter.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Individual: Kari Divine
Music Ensemble: Jordan Yi
Visual Individual: Erica Bough
Visual Ensemble: Justin Clintsman
Music General Effect: Dr. Tim Yontz
Music General Effect: Mike Fogarty
Visual General Effect: David Wiles
Percussion: Dina DiGregorio
Auxiliary: Jen Luby

Festival Address: 100 N. Independence Blvd, Romeoville, IL 60446

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
12:30 PM: Dwight D. Eisenhower
12:45 PM: Bloom Township
1:00 PM: Marengo

Class 2A
1:15 PM: Kaneland
1:30 PM: Wheaton North
1:45 PM: Naperville Central
2:00 PM: Victor J. Andrew

2:30 PM: Awards

Class 3A
2:50 PM: Reavis
3:05 PM: East Aurora
3:20 PM: Plainfield South
3:35 PM: Oswego East

3:50 PM: King Cobras Drumline
4:05 PM: Romeoville

4:45 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-25-2023