Metamora Band Invitational: Metamora, IL - October 07, 2023

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Morton

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

81.900 Pleasant Plains

79.100 Orion (Winds, Percussion)

77.600 Ridgeview

75.100 New Berlin

72.200 St. Joseph-Ogden (Auxiliart)

71.600 Sherrard

68.700 Farmington

Field 2A:

88.100 Sandwich (Winds, Percussion, Color Guard)

81.300 Lincoln Community

78.850 El Paso-Gridley

76.400 Tri-Valley

67.300 LeRoy

67.250 Williamsville

Field 3A:

90.600 ROWVA

81.900 Monmouth-Roseville

78.150 Streator Township (Winds, Percussion)

75.150 Jacksonville (Color Guard)

Field 4A:

111.000 East Peoria (Winds, Color Guard)

94.600 United Township (Percussion)

Field 5A:

109.900 Eureka (Winds)

105.600 Dunlap

96.600 Rich Township

92.100 University (Percussion, Color Guard)

82.200 Kewanee

Field 6A:

108.700 Carl Sandburg (Percussion)

108.500 Illinois Valley Central (Winds)

100.000 Pontiac Township

98.600 Limestone Community (Color Guard)

Field 7A:

125.800 Morton (Winds, Percussion)

114.800 Mahomet-Seymour (Color Guard)

Notes: 1A-4A Grand Champion: East Peoria

Contact Information:

Zachary Hilligoss
Festival Website



The 42nd annual running of this contest features a great stadium for marching bands, and excellent well-rounded panel of adjudicators, and wonderful festival atmosphere throughout the day. The competition is one of the largest and oldest, continuous running, high school-sponsored competition in the state of Illinois. Attendees are usually drawn from Illinois, eastern Iowa, and western Indiana. Bands receive a DVD of their performance along with adjudicator tapes. Judging sheets are similar to BOA.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 101 W. Madison St., Metamora, IL 61548

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
12:00 PM: New Berlin
12:15 PM: Sherrard
12:30 PM: Pleasant Plains
12:45 PM: St. Joseph-Ogden
1:00 PM: Orion
1:15 PM: Ridgeview
1:30 PM: Farmington

Class 5A
1:45 PM: Eureka

2:00 PM: Break

Class 2A
2:15 PM: Sandwich
2:30 PM: Lincoln Community
2:45 PM: Williamsville
3:00 PM: Tri-Valley
3:15 PM: LeRoy
3:30 PM: El Paso-Gridley

Class 3A
3:45 PM: Jacksonville
4:00 PM: Monmouth-Roseville
4:15 PM: ROWVA
4:30 PM: Streator Township

Class 4A
4:45 PM: East Peoria
5:00 PM: United Township

5:15 PM: Awards

Class 5A
5:45 PM: Dunlap
6:00 PM: Kewanee
6:15 PM: Rich Township
6:30 PM: United Township

Class 6A
6:45 PM: Limestone Community
7:00 PM: Carl Sandburg
7:15 PM: Pontiac Township
7:30 PM: Illinois Valley Central

Class 7A
7:45 PM: Mahomet-Seymour
8:00 PM: Morton

8:15 PM: Metamora

8:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-02-2023