Illinois Marching Online
Sign in to follow this  
OTHSAX

BOA-ST.LOUIS REGIONAL

are there any bands from Illinios going,were all pretty anxious to see Broken Arrow, and Prospec(hopefully,lol). I know that belleville east may go, Murphessboro,,hmm. There are there any other illinios programs going? Plus is this a super regional or just a regional( plus how are you scored, cause ive heard of like division one ratings from some ppl on the site,whats that) Hey give me a brake im new to the boa system,lol.

Well, Prospect wont be going to St.Louis this year. We went last year but will be going to the Indy. regional this year. Last year we had a great time. Be sure to watch Broken arrow, Owasso, and L.D. Bell, they were the only ones to come out on top of us...lol. It is a Super Regional, and the only difference is that there are ALOT more bands and I think it spans over 2 days. The scoring is the same as all other BOA comprtitions. Prospect did earn a Div. I Rating last year, but that has nothing to do with it being a Super Regional, a Div. I is only when you get a score above, um, I think it is 75 or 80, but I'm not sure. You'll have a great time.

OTHSAX, we are good, but you should have seen Broken Arrow's show! They deserved to beat us at that event. Their unis were kinda strange, but they had all brand new Yamaha sousas, like 10-15 of em, soo nice.

LWCMK, Do you remember a band from GA by the name of Milton, or maybe someone from LWE might recognize the name, I cant remember if they were in DC or at the Fiesta Bowl. I saw you usually go to Indy, as does Marian, I am vrey much so looking forward to this. I think you guys will be at our Knight of Champions too, along with LWE, LP, and some of the other really good ones!