Spartan Classic: Romeoville, IL - October 05, 2019

Select a year:

Grand Champion: No champion named.

Links: AAA, A, AA

Field 1A:

73.250 Providence Catholic (Music, GE, Percussion, Color Guard)

72.050 Dwight D. Eisenhower (Visual)

65.500 Fenton

64.650 Morris Community

63.650 Thornton Fractional South

Field 2A:

77.250 Naperville Central (Music, GE, Percussion)

76.350 A.A. Stagg (Visual, Color Guard)

72.850 Yorkville

Field 3A:

87.670 Downers Grove South (Music, GE, Color Guard)

87.170 Munster, IN (Percussion)

79.830 Joliet West

79.000 Oswego

76.670 Carl Sandburg

76.330 Wheaton North

73.330 Minooka Community

73.170 Bolingbrook

69.830 East Aurora

67.670 Reavis

66.330 Elgin

Notes: Class A & AA outside, AAA indoors.

Contact Information:

Clark Anderson and Adam Hill
Festival Website



The Romeoville High School Marching Spartans is proud to present the 3rd annual Marching Spartan Classic. Bands are classified in three class sizes, A, AA, and AAA. Bands of America scoring sheets are utilized by a panel of 10 caption judges. 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place awards are given to each class. Caption awards are given for outstanding percussion auxiliary, visual effect, and music. The caption awards will be awards that can be used in the school’s band program, such as snare drum, color guard flag bag, and Go Pro.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 100 N. Independence Blvd, Romeoville, IL 60446

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
2:00 PM: Fenton
2:15 PM: Dwight D. Eisenhower
2:30 PM: Morris Community
2:45 PM: Providence Catholic
3:00 PM: Thornton Fractional South

Class 2A
3:15 PM: Yorkville
3:30 PM: A.A. Stagg
3:45 PM: Naperville Central

4:00 PM: Break

Class 3A
5:15 PM: Bolingbrook
5:30 PM: Wheaton North
5:45 PM: Joliet West
6:00 PM: Minooka Community
6:15 PM: Oswego
6:30 PM: Carl Sandburg

6:45 PM: Break

Class 3A
7:00 PM: East Aurora
7:15 PM: Reavis
7:30 PM: Munster, IN
7:45 PM: Downers Grove South
8:00 PM: Elgin

8:15 PM: Romeoville

8:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 03-09-2021