Metro East Marching Classic: OFallon, IL - September 07, 2019

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Belleville East

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

59.800 Mater Dei (Music, Visual, GE, Percussion, Color Guard)

58.150 Murphysboro

54.575 Civic Memorial

54.025 St. Charles West, MO

53.700 Effingham

52.425 Nashville Community

50.550 Breese Central

Field 2A:

63.850 Mascoutah (Music, Visual, GE, Color Guard)

61.900 Hillsboro, MO

59.725 Triad (Percussion)

59.225 Highland

55.950 St. Charles, MO

Field 3A:

69.025 Fort Zumwalt North, MO (Music, Percussion)

68.225 Granite City (GE, Color Guard)

67.875 Collinsville (Visual)

66.025 Fort Zumwalt South, MO

65.850 Francis Howell North, MO

64.275 Oakville, MO

Field 4A:

70.075 Belleville East (Music, GE, Color Guard, Percussion)

67.825 Edwardsville (Visual)

67.000 Francis Howell, MO

65.850 Lindbergh, MO

63.125 Francis Howell Central, MO

Contact Information:

Melissa Gustafson-Hinds
Festival Website



The Metro East Marching Classic, presented by the O'Fallon Township High School Band Boosters, is an afternoon/evening contest open to any band that applies. Bands are divided into three classes by school size and compete for awards in Outstanding Winds, Percussion, and Auxiliary, along with the crowning of a Grand Champion.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 600 S. Smiley St., OFallon, IL

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
1:00 PM: St. Charles West, MO
1:13 PM: Breese Central
1:26 PM: Murphysboro
1:39 PM: Civic Memorial
1:52 PM: Effingham
2:05 PM: Nashville Community
2:18 PM: Mater Dei

2:31 PM: Break

Class 2A
2:40 PM: St. Charles, MO
2:53 PM: Hillsboro, MO
3:06 PM: Mascoutah
3:19 PM: Highland
3:32 PM: Triad

3:45 PM: O'Fallon Township

4:10 PM: Awards

Class 3A
6:30 PM: Oakville, MO
6:43 PM: Collinsville
6:56 PM: Fort Zumwalt South, MO
7:09 PM: Francis Howell North, MO
7:22 PM: Fort Zumwalt North, MO
7:35 PM: Granite City

7:48 PM: Break

Class 4A
7:55 PM: Francis Howell, MO
8:08 PM: Francis Howell Central, MO
8:21 PM: Lindbergh, MO
8:34 PM: Edwardsville
8:47 PM: Belleville East

9:00 PM: O'Fallon Township

9:20 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 08-23-2019