WIU Marching Band Classic: Macomb, IL - October 21, 2017

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Edwardsville

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

66.000 Prophetstown (Winds)

65.300 Lewistown (DM)

62.000 Blue Ridge (Color Guard)

61.700 Morrison

54.400 Galva (Percussion)

54.300 West Central

Field 2A:

77.300 Macomb (Winds, Percussion, DM)

76.300 Eureka (Color Guard)

70.200 Paxton-Buckley-Loda

68.600 Farmington

66.600 Rockridge

64.600 Pleasant Plains

64.500 Orion

62.600 Kewanee

King College Prep

Field 3A:

87.500 Geneseo (Winds, Percussion, DM)

82.100 Metamora (Color Guard)

70.700 Lincoln Community

67.000 Rock Falls

64.800 Jacksonville

Field 4A:

91.900 Edwardsville (Winds, Percussion, Color Guard, DM)

89.700 Washington Community

85.900 Joliet West

85.700 LaSalle-Peru

83.000 DeKalb

77.100 Pekin Community

68.300 Moline

63.100 William Howard Taft

Notes: Small Schools Champion: Macomb

Contact Information:

Matt Thomas
Festival Website



The 35th annual Western Illinois University Marching Band Classic will feature some of the finest west-central and central Illinois high school bands in field competition on the WIU-Macomb campus. The classic kicks off with the National Anthem at 4 PM on Hanson Field; the awards ceremony is scheduled for 8:10 PM. In between there will be field competition in a two division championship format: small school (Classes 1A, 2A) and large school (Classes 3A, 4A). Overall champion trophies will be awarded in each division and to the top three bands in each class. The best drum major(s), percussion, winds and auxiliaries in each division also will receive trophies.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 1 University Circle, Macomb, IL 61455

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
12:30 PM: Galva
12:45 PM: Morrison
1:00 PM: West Central
1:15 PM: Prophetstown
1:30 PM: Lewistown

1:45 PM: Break

Class 2A
2:00 PM: Orion
2:15 PM: Pleasant Plains
2:30 PM: Kewanee
2:45 PM: Eureka
3:00 PM: Farmington
3:15 PM: Paxton-Buckley-Loda
3:30 PM: King College Prep
3:45 PM: Rockridge
4:00 PM: Macomb

4:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-14-2017