A.A. Stagg Jamboree: Palos Hills, IL - September 09, 2017

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Lincoln-Way

Links: Stagg Recaps

Field 1A:

57.650 Dwight D. Eisenhower (Music, Visual, Auxiliary, Percussion)

53.400 Wheaton Warrenville South

53.100 Providence Catholic (DM)

50.450 Buffalo Grove

41.550 Elmwood Park

Field 2A:

56.150 Fremd (Music, Visual, Auxiliary, Percussion, DM)

51.550 Argo

Field 3A:

68.700 Lincoln-Way (Music, Visual, Auxiliary, Percussion, )

62.600 Romeoville

59.300 Oak Park/River Forest

58.600 Carl Sandburg

57.350 Plainfield South (DM)

55.550 Bolingbrook

52.650 Reavis

Contact Information:

Robert Mecozzi
Festival Website



The Stagg Marching Band Jamboree is proud to celebrate its 38th year. Bands are classified in three class sizes, A, AA, and AAA, based on the number of playing musicians. Bands of America scoring sheets are utilized by a panel of 10 caption judges. 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place awards are given to each class and an overall Grand Champion is also awarded to the highest scoring band. Individual awards are given for outstanding percussion, auxiliary, visual effect, and music.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Individual:Christy Kim
Music Ensemble:Jeff Waggoner
Music General Effect:Greg Clemons
Music General Effect:John Apple
Visual Individual:Rob Sanchez
Visual Ensemble:Chad Quamme
Visual General Effect: Phil Snyder
Guard:Dan Swallow
Percussion:Joe Roach
Drum Major:John Clemons
Tabulator:Kate Alstadt
Announcer:Pat Mooney
Timing and Penalties:Joe Courtney

Festival Address: 8015 West 111th St., Palos Hills, IL 60465

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

3:45 PM: Elmwood Park

Class 1A
4:00 PM: Buffalo Grove
4:15 PM: Providence Catholic
4:30 PM: Wheaton Warrenville South
4:45 PM: Dwight D. Eisenhower

5:00 PM: Break

Class 2A
5:15 PM: Fremd
5:30 PM: Argo

5:45 PM: Awards

Class 3A
6:30 PM: Carl Sandburg
6:45 PM: Bolingbrook
7:00 PM: Plainfield South
7:15 PM: Waubonsie Valley
7:30 PM: Oak Park/River Forest
7:45 PM: Reavis
8:00 PM: Lincoln-Way
8:15 PM: Romeoville

8:30 PM: A.A. Stagg

8:45 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-01-2017