Downers Grove South Marching Mustang Music Bowl: Downers Grove, IL - October 14, 2017

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Batavia

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

85.700 Glenbrook North (Music)

84.750 Naperville North (GE, Auxiliary)

83.500 Wheaton Warrenville South (Percussion )

81.850 Sandwich

78.000 Coal City

75.550 Grant Community

Field 2A:

88.300 Batavia (Music, GE, Percussion, )

86.350 Fremd

83.000 A.A. Stagg (Auxiliary)

82.300 H.D. Jacobs

78.250 Wheeling

72.950 William Howard Taft

Field 3A:

86.900 Warren Township (Music, GE, Percussion)

86.600 Oswego

85.950 Plainfield Central (Auxiliary)

85.700 Plainfield South

84.550 Geneseo

83.550 Waubonsie Valley

Notes: Show was indoors due to weather - no finals.

Contact Information:

Craig Roselieb
Festival Website



2017 marks the 15th year of DGS Marching Mustang Music Bowl. Bands compete in three categories (A, AA, AAA) based on band size and the Bands of America scoring system will be utilized. First, second and third place awards will be presented in each class. In addition, the following caption awards will be presented in each class: Outstanding Music Performance, Outstanding Visual Performance, Outstanding General Effect, Outstanding Percussion, Outstanding Auxiliary, Outstanding Drum Major. Returning for 2017 will be a finals competition beginning at 7:00 pm for the top band in each class plus the next 7 highest scores regardless of class. Please register online at

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 1436 Norfolk, Downers Grove, IL 60516

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
11:00 AM: Coal City
11:15 AM: Sandwich
11:30 AM: Grant Community
11:45 AM: Naperville North
12:00 PM: Wheaton Warrenville South
12:15 PM: Glenbrook North

Class 2A
12:30 PM: Rochelle Township
12:45 PM: H.D. Jacobs

1:00 PM: Break

Class 2A
1:30 PM: East Peoria
1:45 PM: A.A. Stagg
2:00 PM: Fremd
2:15 PM: Wheeling

Class 3A
2:30 PM: Geneseo
2:45 PM: Warren Township
3:00 PM: Plainfield Central

3:15 PM: Break

Class 2A
3:30 PM: Eureka
3:45 PM: William Howard Taft

Class 3A
4:00 PM: Waubonsie Valley
4:15 PM: Plainfield South
4:30 PM: Mahomet-Seymour
4:45 PM: Washington Community
5:00 PM: Oswego

Class 2A
5:15 PM: Batavia

5:15 PM: Downers Grove South

5:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-14-2017