Metro East Marching Classic: O'Fallon, IL - September 10, 2016

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Fort Zumwalt North, MO

Links: 3A-4A Recap, 1A-2A Recap

Field 1A:

56.500 Mater Dei (Music, Visual, Percussion, Auxiliarh)

53.900 Effingham

53.900 Nashville Community

52.500 Robinson

50.950 Salem

50.250 Richland County

Field 2A:

58.100 Hillsboro, MO (Visual, Percussion)

57.750 Union, MO (Music)

55.700 Triad

53.800 Highland

53.300 Carbondale

49.300 Centralia (Auxiliary)

Field 3A:

71.050 Fort Zumwalt North, MO (Music, Visual, Auxiliary)

65.600 Francis Howell, MO (Percussion)

63.450 Fort Zumwalt South, MO

62.900 Francis Howell North, MO

62.350 Granite City

51.550 McCluer North, MO

Field 4A:

68.650 Edwardsville (Music, Visual, Auxiliary)

68.300 Rockwood Summit, MO (Percussion)

63.700 Belleville East

62.300 Collinsville

57.800 Francis Howell Central, MO

57.700 Marquette, MO

Notes: Hillsboro, MO was the 1A-2A Grand Champion.

Contact Information:

Melissa Gustafson-Hinds
Festival Website



The Metro East Marching Classic, presented by the O'Fallon Township High School Band Boosters, is an afternoon/evening contest open to any band that applies. Bands are divided into three classes by school size and compete for awards in Outstanding Winds, Percussion, and Auxiliary, along with the crowning of a Grand Champion.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Festival Address: 600 S. Smiley St., O'Fallon, IL 62269

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
3:00 PM: Salem
3:13 PM: Robinson
3:26 PM: Richland County
3:39 PM: Nashville Community
3:52 PM: Effingham
4:05 PM: Mater Dei

4:18 PM: Break

Class 2A
4:31 PM: Union, MO
4:44 PM: Centralia
4:57 PM: Carbondale
5:10 PM: Highland
5:23 PM: Triad
5:36 PM: Hillsboro, MO

6:10 PM: Awards

Class 3A
6:28 PM: Francis Howell, MO
6:41 PM: McCluer North, MO
6:54 PM: Granite City
7:07 PM: Francis Howell North, MO
7:20 PM: Fort Zumwalt South, MO
7:33 PM: Fort Zumwalt North, MO

7:46 PM: Break

Class 4A
7:59 PM: Marquette, MO
8:12 PM: Francis Howell Central, MO
8:25 PM: Collinsville
8:38 PM: Belleville East
8:51 PM: Rockwood Summit, MO
9:04 PM: Edwardsville

9:25 PM: O'Fallon Township

9:45 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-06-2016