Illinois Marching Band Championships Large Schools: Champaign, IL - October 15, 2016

Select a year:

Grand Champion: O'Fallon Township

Links: Recap

Field 4A:

86.200 Marian Catholic (Music, Visual, GE)

78.000 Normal West

76.450 Bloomington

72.050 East Peoria

71.400 Champaign Central

68.950 Danville

64.600 Antioch

Field 5A:

82.350 Prospect (Music, Visual, GE)

72.850 Rock Island

68.550 Romeoville

68.150 Elk Grove

67.600 DeKalb

62.150 Pekin Community

58.950 Yorkville

Field 6A:

89.150 O'Fallon Township (Music, Visual, GE)

79.100 Downers Grove South

77.450 Minooka Community

76.250 Neuqua Valley

75.800 Huntley

73.350 Carl Sandburg

71.800 Warren Township

Contact Information:

Barry Houser
Festival Website



The University of Illinois Bands within the School of Music is proud to present the 2016 Illinois Marching Band Championships.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Performance Individual: Bob Rada
Music Performance Ensemble: Wayne Dillon
Visual Performance Individual: Mitch Rogers
Visual Performance Ensemble: Jo Smith
Music General Effect: Ralph Ford
Music General Effect: JD Shaw
Visual General Effect: Cathy Kersten

Festival Address: 1402 South 1st St., Champaign, IL 61820

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 5A
3:15 PM: Elk Grove
3:30 PM: Romeoville
3:45 PM: Rock Island
4:00 PM: Pekin Community
4:15 PM: Yorkville
4:30 PM: DeKalb
4:45 PM: Prospect

5:00 PM: Break

Class 6A
5:15 PM: Warren Township
5:30 PM: Carl Sandburg
5:45 PM: Minooka Community
6:00 PM: Huntley
6:15 PM: Neuqua Valley
6:30 PM: O'Fallon Township
6:45 PM: Downers Grove South

7:00 PM: Break

Class 4A
7:15 PM: Champaign Central
7:30 PM: Marian Catholic
7:45 PM: Bloomington
8:00 PM: Danville
8:15 PM: East Peoria
8:30 PM: Normal West
8:45 PM: Antioch
9:00 PM: Marching Illino

9:15 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-03-2016