Lincoln-Way Invitational : New Lenox, IL - October 18, 2014

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Marian Catholic

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

75.950 Lincoln-Way West (Music, Visual, GE, Percussion, Auxiliary)

61.400 Wheaton Warrenville South

59.600 H.D. Jacobs

57.500 Thornton Fractional South

56.600 Dwight D. Eisenhower

52.950 Herscher

49.450 Willowbrook

42.300 Coal City

40.150 Rantoul Township

35.300 Rock Falls

Field 2A:

75.650 Victor J. Andrew (Music, Visual, GE, Percussion, Auxiliary)

63.500 Alan B. Shepard

60.200 Glenbrook North


Field 3A:

89.150 Marian Catholic (Music, Visual, GE, Auxiliary)

81.500 Mahomet-Seymour

76.700 Plainfield Central

72.600 Batavia (Percussion)

67.900 Huntley

67.200 United Township

59.350 Plainfield South

Contact Information:

Chris Mroczek
Festival Website



This year, the Lincoln-Way Invitational will be held at Lincoln-Way Central High School..

Schools will be classified according to band size with awards in each class consisting of Outstanding Musical Performance, Outstanding Visual Performance, Outstanding General Effect, Outstanding Percussion and Outstanding Auxiliary.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Performance Individual: Greg Jasek
Music Performance Ensemble: Joseph Manfredo
Visual Performance Individual: Kevin McNulty
Visual performance Ensemble: Steve Cross
Music General Effect: Wayne Markworth
Music General Effect: Dan Belongia
Visual General Effect: Jason Miller
Percussion: Kevin Lepper
Auxiliary: Alan Spaeth
Timing & Penalties: Frank Bischoff

Festival Address: 1801 E. Lincoln Hwy., New Lenox, IL 60451

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

3:25 PM: Lincoln-Way East

Class 1A
3:40 PM: Herscher
3:55 PM: Rantoul Township
4:10 PM: Rock Falls
4:25 PM: Willowbrook
4:40 PM: Wheaton Warrenville South

4:55 PM: Break

Class 1A
5:10 PM: Coal City
5:25 PM: Thornton Fractional South
5:40 PM: Dwight D. Eisenhower
5:55 PM: H.D. Jacobs
6:10 PM: Lincoln-Way West

6:25 PM: Awards

Class 2A
7:05 PM: Waukegan
7:20 PM: Glenbrook North
7:35 PM: Victor J. Andrew
7:50 PM: Alan B. Shepard

Class 3A
8:05 PM: United Township
8:20 PM: Batavia

8:35 PM: Break

Class 3A
8:50 PM: Plainfield South
9:05 PM: Huntley
9:20 PM: Plainfield Central
9:35 PM: Mahomet-Seymour
9:50 PM: Marian Catholic

10:05 PM: Lincoln-Way Central

10:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-25-2014