Downers Grove South Marching Mustang Music Bowl: Downers Grove, IL - October 25, 2014

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Waukesha North, WI

Links: Finals, Prelims

Field 1A:

76.850 Niles West (Music, Perc)

75.500 Eureka (Visual, GE, Aux)

73.950 Metamora

73.150 Dwight D. Eisenhower

61.700 Thornton Fractional South (DM)

61.100 Watseka Community

48.150 William Howard Taft


Field 2A:

85.100 Lincoln-Way Central (Music, GE, Aux)

84.900 Lemont (Visual, DM)

80.500 Batavia

79.050 Alan B. Shepard (Perc)

77.250 A.A. Stagg

76.400 LaSalle-Peru

74.000 Herscher

70.000 Yorkville

52.650 Rochelle Township

Field 3A:

89.000 Plainfield North (Visual, Perc, Aux, DM)

88.650 Waukesha North, WI (Music, GE)

86.100 Glenbrook South


87.250 Waukesha North, WI (Music, GE)

86.300 Plainfield North (Visual (tie))

81.250 Lincoln-Way Central (Visual (tie))

80.200 Lemont

77.850 Glenbrook South

74.500 Batavia

73.600 Alan B. Shepard

73.600 Niles West

73.000 A.A. Stagg

70.750 LaSalle-Peru

Notes: Due to tie of overall GE score between Plainfield North and Waukesha North, best GE music determined the caption award.

Due to overall score tie, rank determined by rank of preliminary and final score combined

Contact Information:

Craig Roselieb
Festival Website



2014 marks the 12th year of DGS Marching Mustang Music Bowl. Bands compete in three categories (A, AA, AAA) based on band size and the Bands of America scoring system will be utilized. First, second and third place awards will be presented in each class. In addition, the following caption awards will be presented in each class: Outstanding Music Performance, Outstanding Visual Performance, Outstanding General Effect, Outstanding Percussion, Outstanding Auxiliary, Outstanding Drum Major. Returning for 2014 will be a finals competition beginning at 7:00 pm for the top band in each class plus the next 7 highest scores regardless of class. Please register online at

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Individual: Tom Bough
Music Ensemble: Dan Belongia
Visual Individual: Erica Bough
Visual Ensemble: Andy Schmidt
Music General Effect: Mark Ponzo
Music General Effect: Steven Steele
Visual General Effect: Brent Turner
Color Guard: Don Wiles
Drum Major: Brayer Teague
Percussion: Kevin Lepper
Timing and Penalties: George Pierard
Announcer: Jon Hansen

Festival Address: 1436 Norfolk, Downers Grove, IL 60516

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 2A
11:30 AM: Rochelle Township

Class 1A
11:45 AM: Waukegan
12:00 PM: Niles West
12:15 PM: William Howard Taft
12:30 PM: Dwight D. Eisenhower
12:45 PM: Watseka Community

1:00 PM: Break

Class 1A
1:30 PM: Thornton Fractional South

Class 2A
1:45 PM: Yorkville
2:00 PM: Herscher
2:15 PM: Alan B. Shepard
2:30 PM: Lincoln-Way Central
2:45 PM: LaSalle-Peru

3:00 PM: Break

Class 2A
3:15 PM: Batavia
3:30 PM: A.A. Stagg

Class 1A
3:45 PM: Metamora
4:00 PM: Eureka

Class 3A
4:15 PM: Waukesha North, WI
4:30 PM: Glenbrook South
4:45 PM: Plainfield North

Class 2A
5:00 PM: Lemont

5:15 PM: NIU Huskie Marching Band

5:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-20-2014