Wheaton North Falcon Marching Band Festival: Wheaton, IL - September 27, 2014

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Munster, IN

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

60.350 Wheaton Warrenville South (Music, Visual, GE, Percussion, Auxiliary)

49.750 Thornton Fractional South (DM)

43.100 Niles West

35.950 Bremen

33.250 Elmwood Park

Field 2A:

67.300 Munster, IN (Music, Visual, Percussion, DM)

65.200 Lincoln-Way Central (Color Guard)

65.200 Naperville North (GE)

59.750 Alan B. Shepard

55.200 Glenbard West

44.350 Fenton

Field 3A:

58.400 Bolingbrook (Music, GE)

56.850 Carl Sandburg (Visual, Percussion, Color Guard)

53.400 Plainfield East (DM)

Notes: Best DM overall: Munster

Contact Information:

Jon Noworyta
Festival Website



Trophies will be presented for first, second, and third place in Classes A, AA, and AAA. Overall caption awards presented for the event will include: Outstanding Visual Performance, Outstanding Musical Performance, Outstanding General Effect, and Outstanding Percussion.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Performance Individual: John Clemmons
Music Performance Ensemble: Todd Schultz
Visual Performance Individual: Chad Quamme
Visual Performance Ensemble: Mike Madonia
Music General Effect: Greg Clemmons
Music General Effect: John Apple
Visual General Effect: Matt Straton
Percussion: TBA
Color Guard: Mike Marcantano
Drum Majors: Joe Gibbs
Timing and Penalties: Kurt Makaryk

Festival Address: 1 Falcon Way, Wheaton, IL 60187

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
5:00 PM: Niles West
5:15 PM: Elmwood Park
5:30 PM: Bremen
5:45 PM: Thornton Fractional South

Class 2A
6:00 PM: Fenton
6:15 PM: Glenbard West

Class 1A
6:30 PM: Wheaton Warrenville South

6:45 PM: Break

Class 2A
7:00 PM: Naperville North
7:15 PM: Alan B. Shepard
7:30 PM: Munster, IN
7:45 PM: Lincoln-Way Central

Class 3A
8:00 PM: Bolingbrook
8:15 PM: Plainfield East
8:30 PM: Carl Sandburg

8:45 PM: Wheaton North

9:00 PM: Break

9:15 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-23-2014