Tiger Ambush Classic: Edwardsville, IL - September 21, 2013

Select a year:

Grand Champion: O'Fallon Township

Links: Recaps

Field 1A:

67.500 Murphysboro (Music, Visual)

64.200 Wesclin

62.100 Salem (Aux)

58.100 Winfield, MO (Perc)

57.800 McCleur North, MO

54.300 Northwest, MO

54.000 Carterville

47.500 Carlyle

47.100 Massac County

Field 2A:

66.900 Marion (Music)

66.700 Waterloo (Visual, Perc, Aux)

62.800 Carbondale

59.200 Potosi, MO

59.000 Hazelwood Central, MO

52.600 Vandalia

52.100 Centralia

Field 3A:

77.400 Mehlville, MO (Music, Visual, Aux)

73.450 Highland

72.800 Granite City (Perc)

70.900 Effingham

70.130 Seckman, MO

70.050 Triad

68.350 Hillsboro, MO

Field 4A:

84.800 O'Fallon Township (Music, Visual, Perc, Aux)

80.300 Belleville East

79.300 Jefferson City, MO

74.450 Alton

Contact Information:

Marvin Battle
Festival Website



The Tiger Ambush Classic is an afternoon/evening contest open to any band that applies. Bands are divided into three classes by band size and compete for awards in Outstanding Winds, Percussion, Auxiliary, Drum Major, and Grand Champion. Judging is based on sheets designed by the Mid-America Marching Consortium.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Individual: Dr. John Bell
Music Ensemble: Dr. David Snyder
Music GE: James Haskell
Visual Ensemble: Robert Berry
Visual GE: Jo Smith
Color Guard: Billy Saccomanno
Percussion: Chad Schaedler

Festival Address: 6161 Center Grove Rd, Edwardsville, IL 62025

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
1:15 PM: McCleur North, MO
1:30 PM: Winfield, MO
1:45 PM: Carterville
2:00 PM: Northwest, MO
2:15 PM: Massac County
2:30 PM: Carlyle
2:45 PM: Murphysboro
3:00 PM: Wesclin

3:15 PM: Break

Class 2A
3:30 PM: Hazelwood Central, MO

Class 1A
3:45 PM: Salem

Class 2A
4:00 PM: Waterloo
4:15 PM: Carbondale
4:30 PM: Potosi, MO
4:45 PM: Marion
5:00 PM: Vandalia
5:15 PM: Centralia

5:30 PM: Break

Class 3A
6:00 PM: Mehlville, MO
6:15 PM: Effingham
6:30 PM: Hillsboro, MO
6:45 PM: Granite City
7:00 PM: Triad
7:15 PM: Seckman, MO
7:30 PM: Highland

7:45 PM: Break

Class 4A
8:00 PM: Belleville East
8:15 PM: Jefferson City, MO
8:30 PM: O'Fallon Township
8:45 PM: Alton

9:00 PM: Edwardsville
9:15 PM: Eastern Illinois University

9:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-14-2013