Metro East Marching Classic: O'Fallon, IL - September 15, 2012

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Lindbergh, MO

Links: MEMC 2012

Field 1A:

50.700 Effingham (Music, Percussion)

49.350 Newton (Auxiliary)

46.950 Winsdor, MO (Visual)

43.200 St. Charles West, MO

33.750 Richland County

Field 2A:

62.100 Rockwood Summit, MO (Music, Percussion)

57.900 Ft. Zumwalt South, MO

56.950 Triad (Visual)

52.750 Highland (Auxiliary)

50.950 Truman, MO

Field 3A:

66.000 Lindbergh, MO (Music)

64.500 Oakville, MO

64.500 Granite City (Visual)

59.000 Francis Howell North, MO (Percussion, Auxiliary)

57.500 Mehlville, MO

Field 4A:

62.800 Edwardsville (Music, Auxiliary)

62.000 Belleville East (Visual, Percussion)

58.500 Collinsville

56.500 Francis Howell Central, MO

27.850 Hazelwood West, MO

Notes: Ties are broken by higher Music General Effect scores.

Best Percussion: Rockwood Summit, MO

Contact Information:

Melissa Gustafson-Hinds
Festival Website



The Metro East Marching Classic, presented by the O\'Fallon Township High School Band Boosters, is an afternoon/evening contest open to any band that applies. Bands are divided into three classes by school size and compete for awards in Outstanding Winds, Percussion, and Auxiliary, along with the crowning of a Grand Champion.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

David Meador (Retired Band Director, Oakville High School)
Jodie Rhodes (Band Director, Evans Middle School; BOA Judge; Marching Band Consultant)

Chad Schaedler

Kevin Nix (Drill Writer, BOA Judge)
John Howell (BOA, DCI, and WGI Judge)

Color Guard:
Daniel Cuevas (Band Director/Color Guard Clear Creek High School)

Festival Address: 600 S. Smiley St., O'Fallon, IL 62269

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
4:30 PM: Winsdor, MO
4:45 PM: Richland County
5:00 PM: Effingham
5:15 PM: Newton
5:30 PM: St. Charles West, MO

5:45 PM: Break

Class 2A
6:00 PM: Ft. Zumwalt South, MO
6:15 PM: Truman, MO
6:30 PM: Triad
6:45 PM: Highland
7:00 PM: Rockwood Summit, MO

7:15 PM: Break

Class 3A
7:30 PM: Mehlville, MO
7:45 PM: Oakville, MO
8:00 PM: Lindbergh, MO
8:15 PM: Francis Howell North, MO
8:30 PM: Granite City

8:45 PM: Break

Class 4A
9:00 PM: Hazelwood West, MO
9:15 PM: Collinsville
9:30 PM: Francis Howell Central, MO
9:45 PM: Edwardsville
10:00 PM: Belleville East

10:15 PM: O'Fallon Township

10:30 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 09-04-2012