\ Illinois Marching Online

Lincoln-Way Invitational : New Lenox, IL - October 14, 2023

Select a year:

Grand Champion: Morton

Links: Recap

Field 1A:

68.400 Eureka (Music, Visual, GE, Auxiliary)

64.300 H.D. Jacobs

63.300 Providence Catholic (Percussion)

59.700 Wheeling

57.850 Bloom Township

56.700 LaSalle-Peru

54.600 Bremen

50.850 Argo

48.800 William Howard Taft

43.350 Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond

Field 2A:

81.250 Victor J. Andrew (Music, Visual, GE)

78.750 Munster, IN (Percussion)

77.200 Huntley

76.550 Lake Park

74.850 Lemont

74.600 Warren Township (Auxiliary)

72.200 Downers Grove South

71.850 Alan B. Shepard

66.200 Maine West

Wheaton North

Field 3A:

85.850 Morton (Music, Visual, GE, Percussion)

82.250 Lockport Township (Auxiliary)

81.550 Concord Community, IN

75.650 Marian Catholic

73.800 Plainfield South

Contact Information:

Dr. Bert Johnson and Chris Mroczek
Festival Website



This year, the Lincoln-Way Invitational will be held at Lincoln-Way West High School..

Schools will be classified according to band size with awards in each class consisting of Outstanding Musical Performance, Outstanding Visual Performance, Outstanding General Effect, Outstanding Percussion and Outstanding Auxiliary.

Blank Score Sheet

Want to try to score the bands for this festival yourself?
Click here to download a blank score sheet!

Judging Panel

Music Individual: Brian Topolewski
Music Ensemble: Jeff Ausdemore
Visual Individual: Brad Klemmensen
Visual Ensemble: Dan Campbell
Music General Effect: Don Hill
Music General Effect: Jon Merritt
Visual General Effect: Dan Niebauer
Overall General Effect Commentary: Jay Webb
Percussion: Cisco Hance
Auxiliary: Alan Buzalski

Festival Address: 21701 S. Gougar Road, New Lenox, IL 60451

Performance Schedule:

Printer Friendly Schedule

Class 1A
1:15 PM: Arthur-Lovington-Atwood-Hammond
1:30 PM: LaSalle-Peru
1:45 PM: William Howard Taft
2:00 PM: Bloom Township
2:15 PM: Bremen
2:30 PM: Argo
2:45 PM: Wheeling
3:00 PM: H.D. Jacobs
3:15 PM: Providence Catholic
3:30 PM: Eureka

3:45 PM: Awards

Class 2A
4:45 PM: Maine West
5:00 PM: Munster, IN
5:15 PM: Lemont
5:30 PM: Wheaton North
5:45 PM: Warren Township

6:00 PM: Break

Class 2A
6:15 PM: Alan B. Shepard
6:30 PM: Downers Grove South
6:45 PM: Huntley
7:00 PM: Lake Park
7:15 PM: Victor J. Andrew

7:30 PM: Break

Class 3A
7:45 PM: Morton
8:00 PM: Plainfield South
8:15 PM: Concord Community, IN
8:30 PM: Marian Catholic
8:45 PM: Lockport Township

9:00 PM: Lincoln-Way

9:20 PM: Awards

Last Updated On: 10-12-2023